Last chance

The petals are beginning to fall and this was probably my last chance to photograph Joys tulips.  I spotted the light coming through them on the window ledge while I was taking part in Tai Chi and by the time my right ankle finally tired (about 10.50am) the sun had gone behind a cloud.  Not my most successful day of photography but my energies have been concentrated on doing a bit more in the garden, which is what I did.  I managed a bit more than an hour over lunchtime before my ankle and back protested, but the weather was still very good and it was a shame to move inside.  

A longish Messenger chat this afternoon - good to catch up.  Then time to make some food - which was another warm up job but no worse for that.  I’ve decided that the Cannon Hall Chicken, Ham and Leek bake is one of the best ready meals that I’ve had from them.  

Ive changed my FB banner and portrait today.  It felt like the right time and although Ann is not by my side on FB she will always be there for me.

I’ve just been playing with converting some of the images to b&w.  I quite like the one I’ve shared, but maybe the bottle is a bit heavy for this image.  I kind of feel I’ve been rescuing images today.

P.s I’ve cropped the mono image back to a square, so I’ll repost tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.