Explosion Books

`Explosion Books' are something I'd like to try with some of my photographs - ones which have some kind of repeat pattern or something very abstract like reflections in water.  If you'd like to see an example of the kind of thing I have in mind, then please follow the link to The Curious Printmakers Blog.

You may have seen the zigzag books that I've been making to tell the story of The Husker Pit Disaster, which are fairly straightforward folds.  So I thought I'd try making this version which is created from three squares of paper.  So slightly more complicated.  I will have to attach my prints to the backing paper before I assemble the book - could be tricky.  I'll need to think of a cover too.

A day for doing washing and some gardening, though I needed to split the gardening into two separate 90 min/ 2 hour  slots - one this morning and one this afternoon.  I've still got quite a bit of winter tidying to do, but it's been such a lovely day for being outside.  I'm also sorting out in Ann's attic, which is a bit emotional as I've found some more of her poems in a stack of paper.  Mostly ones I've got copies of but a few that are more unfamiliar and one or two new ones.  Curiously I've also come across some correspondence from three different men who were in prison - one I know about and have met - I know Ann met him through her church.  One where there is only a small number of letters and then there is William (Lightbulb moment - oh I do know now who he is - I was going to say I didn't know anything about him, but somehow by typing his name it has all come back to me!). I had been thinking that she might have left me (and her vulnerable to further contact but having realised who it is I don't think there will be any problems.  She stopped the correspondence on 2015 whence had been diagnosed with cancer.  And having come to the realisation I'm going to stop writing here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.