West Ogwell Church

It's a year since our first lockdown started in the UK. Our media seem to think that's something to celebrate so all our news and current affairs programmes are reminding of it as if it's something to be celebrated. I for one don't want to be reminded of these things and believe we'd be better off moving on and looking forward to what we all hope may be better times. 


We'd better not hold our breath if we wan't a foreign holiday though and the likelihood of the third wave currently sweeping Europe coming to us might put a lot of things on hold for a bit longer.

I decided I'd take the van out today, I think it's been at least a month since I last drove it. I drove to West Ogwell which is about seven miles away. It's not far from Newton Abbot but there's little sign of civilisation out here.

West Ogwell House, the former manor house is now a buddhist retreat and the undedicated 13th century church with a tower was added in about 1400 is disused and now preserved by the Church Conservation Trust. 


The main shot is an aerial photo showing the situation and I've added an extra from ground level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.