Swanning Around

I took a little trip to Archbrook across the river today. I took the little drone but unusually there were a few people about so I had a wander about with the camera. It's been a lovely day, there was a bit of rain in the morning but after it passed, the sun came out and it was gorgeous.

After a little while it seemed to quieten down, so I sat down by the bank and put the drone up. I wanted to try the panoramic functions. The first try took 26 exposure, I thought it might never stop! That goes to make one of those 360 degree thingies you get on Google maps. The next one I tried gave me a 9-shot pano but the format is the same as a single shot with higher resolution. That might be useful but it's not what I call a panorama. Anyway that's in as an extra.

Despite my fiddling with panos, I seem to have forgotten that it's Wide Wednesday (hosted by RSDPhotography). The optional theme today is symmetry. I suppose the Arch Brook is running out in the centre but I'm not really on theme. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.