Steps Bridge

I took a drive up the Teign Valley this afternoon. I was unable to get to the place I intended the stile had been covered with barbed wire. I found an alternative entrance but the small footbridge that crosses a tributary of the river had also been removed so I was stuffed. On looking, it appears that the path isn't on the OS map so probably nothing to be done.

I carried on to Steps Bridge on Dartmoor which is woodland looked after by the Devon Wildlife Trust. At this time of year it has a profusion of daffodils but not the ones you see around everywhere. These are the wild native variety and are much smaller than the garden variety. It's probably a bit late in their season but there are still plenty on show and they provide a nice bit of colour on the river bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.