Ringmore

Cato went off to his holiday home this morning because we'll be away for a few days. I decided to stop at Ringmore for an insurance shot in case I didn't get another opportunity. I'm glad I did.

The weather looked good when we set off and I thought we might have a good journey. Not far in to the trip the heavens opened and the rain fell in torrents. It varied during the three hour journey but for most of the time it was coming down in buckets. We had a nice lunch stop at a farm shop sort of place on the A303 which was fairly new. The A303 has been quite variable for finding good coffee or lunch stops so this was good.

We're now in Hampshire staying with George and Ann (Marian's brother and sister in law). It's the first time I've stayed at their new house which has been rebuilt/refurbished over the last 3 years (covid didn't help) and it's a lovely job. We'll be having a couple of days in the New Forest before we go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.