JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

A project finished.

Back in the autumn I posted one or two of the pictures I'd taken with Josh, before he sold his small organic dairy business in Oxfordshire.
Then it took me all winter to sort through the images and prepare a sequence for a photobook. Along the way I opted into some Royal Photographic Society online workshops about documentary work, and those were really helpful.
Today the copies arrived, and I dropped off two for Josh, Ruth and the boys (one for them, one for Josh's mum). We tend to see each other only when the children are there, needing most of our attention. But I'm hoping there'll be time to find out whether Josh is happy with the book. The process taught me a lot about Josh's intense physical immersion in the work - both with the cows and the machinery - and to some extent the loneliness. Will he see the same things as I did...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.