Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pier 7

(23/3/21)

A busy day today. G had an hour in school. We came straight home for lunch and then I got picked up by Peter for a meeting with the person I met last Sunday. We had a good session which has resulted in another meeting for Peter on Wednesday.

I was home by 3 and then, as soon as G finished her lesson with Davide, we raced down to Dubai Marina to meet up with Jessica for my birthday dinner. I chose The Scene - a British Gastro Pub which is located in Pier 7, a seven storey building which has a different restaurant on each floor. It has 360-degree views of the Marina which makes it rather spectacular. Sadly, I didn't get there while there was still plenty of light, so I hope to get back soon, maybe even during the day. It was the first time for both parties to visit Pier 7. We'd both heard good things about it.

Four hours passed quickly. We had nearly three months of catching up to do. So much has happened recently including both G & Jessica receiving both doses of the Pfizer vaccine.

I was too tired to think of blipping after I got home! GK over and out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.