Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mid-morning Coffee

I really struggled to wake up today but a cup of tea arrived and then some messages and when I looked at my phone, it was only 7:30 in the morning!

We went to Festival City to do a small shop but had a (free) coffee in IKEA first. COVID and rising cases keep changing things making fewer tables available for dining. There are two coffee/drinks dispensing stations and both are manned to minimise contact. It makes sense and is more convenient for customers. I bet the machines need less maintenance as well.

Home by 3 pm and I had a long chat with a lady from church about setting up a committee to plan the church's 25th-anniversary celebrations. Later, I had a chat with friend Rozalia in Cyprus to wish her a Happy Birthday. I have yet to blip yesterday, so going to do that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.