COVID National Day of Reflection

Tuesday 23rd March 2021

One Year On from the first UK lockdown. Filming in church again. This time, leading a short time of prayer on this National Day of Reflection. Our church was open for an hour. Our bell tolled. We had a minute silence. We offered prayer at 12noon. 

It was a very moving time, more powerful than I expected. Last year I wrote "life as we know it has changed." I had no idea at the time the extent of that change. Today we lament the loss of lives, the loss of our freedom, the loss of our contact with family and friends ... but we also look ahead in hope. 

This evening I returned to church with my curate for us to film the prayers we had used at lunch time so we could put them on social media for more people to be able to join in. This photo is taken from the video.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.