Work, work, work

I'm ecstatic! We got a date for the first jab - April 2!!  That's far earlier than we expected. When we called to book, we were told that the slots on the island were filled because they aren't being administered every day here and we could be put on a waiting list. The woman had no idea when the next available days would be added. We would have to be at home when the call came with a time for us otherwise we'd have to call in again. Okay, we said - then just as we were about to hang up, I had a brainwave and asked if we had to get the jag on the island. NO! We could go to anywhere in the Vancouver Island health region. The woman looked to see what was available in Duncan, and we both got times on April 2. I haven't stopped Happy Dancing since! Yes, it means we have to travel off island, but it's worth it to get vaccinated. WooHoo!!!
Always plenty of work to do around our place. Today G decided to burn the other pile of branches and debris. I raked and hauled several wheelbarrows of the smaller branches and debris to add to the fire, and G used the tractor to haul some of the bigger branches. Here he is raking the last section of debris to add to the branches. I'd much rather do this kind of work outside than housework! It was the perfect temperature for working hard, and I took my jacket off shortly after we started. We had lunch on the porch and I could see my breath! Surprising for this time of year. When I came in, I chopped some veggies for tonight's frittata, had a shower, and now am blipping and looking forward to the frittata and a relaxing evening. 
No hair was singed in today's burning.  :-)
Extra: our daffodils, still not blooming. Getting closer though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.