Rest stop

A nice place to stop for a view across the harbour. 
I had a lovely walk by myself this morning on one of my usual routes that I haven't walked for weeks. It was sunny but chilly, perfect for a brisk pace. G decided to burn the pile of brush in the forest, and I helped collect branches and debris for an hour and a half. Amazing how much collects on the forest floor, and we're always cognizant of the danger of wildfires, so we try to clear as much as possible. Of course G wears safety gear when he has to use the chainsaw to cut some of the bigger branches that have blown down and he always has a hose ready just in case. Apparently I got too close to the fire while I was throwing some branches on. When I came up to the house to make a late lunch, I ran my fingers through my hair and discovered that I'd singed quite a bit on one side. Lucky it didn't catch on fire! Another first for me. 
Felt great to do some physical work, always rewarding to see the results of our labour. The trail is easier to walk now that some of the debris has been cleared off part of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.