Derelict polytunnel

This polytunnel is on the side of the road and close enough to get a decent photo. It's seen better days for sure. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.
I walked down to the ferry terminal this morning to see if there were any notices with precautions for boarding the ferry or for passengers sitting in the waiting room. Not a one. Only a few cars in line, although it was still a bit early for the arrival of the next ferry.
The small local grocery store that usually opens at 9am isn't opening until 1pm, and the food that's prepared there is available for takeout only. The Rock Salt Cafe that usually opens at 7am didn't open until 11am, just as I was heading back home, and food is available for takeout only from a window. Both places get a fair bit of business from ferry traffic, and I'm wondering how long they'll stay open.
I didn't see another walker at all, not even the usual dog walkers. Only a few cars passed me.
I stopped to take a photo of the progress on the demolition of the house I've blipped a couple of times recently and included it as an extra. As I said to a friend who was driving by and stopped to say hello and ask how we were doing, "It's so sad to see someone's life reduced to rubble."  Our friend owns a fantastic art gallery in town and is staying open for now while being very conscious of social distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.