The Cormorant Tree

Ellie came over as usual yesterday; we decided to take her with us to the beach today. Both my husband & I had appointments at the Department of Motor Vehicle in Tillamook to renew our driver licenses...it worked out well because Ellie was asleep when we arrived; she stayed asleep while I went inside, she woke up when hubby got out of the car to go in.......she said, "Yuck, GG, what is that smell?".......we were in the middle of Dairy Country so I told her it was from being near so many cows. We talked for the next 15 minutes about cows and farms.....very fun. ( you may have noticed I am a day late in posting my Monday Blip....we were too busy on Monday for me to get this up on time....opps.)

When we arrived at the beach there were no birds on this tree in Tillamook Bay, we wondered if a Bald Eagle was  nearby. Later, when we went back this area was loaded with birds. We took the boat out for a very short crabbing trip....we stayed out about 40 minutes, dropped two traps and only pulled them up twice......we got two keeper crabs.....perfect for lunch tomorrow. Ellie was so excited and hung on to Grandpa Bob while he was measuring the crab. I was driving the boat. 

Ellie had not been at the the beach house for quite awhile  so she was excited to rediscovered the space......so fun to see her so excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.