Blizzard Conditions

This looks like we're in a snow storm, but definitely that is not the case !!  I'm just having a play around with ICM, taken from the door of the olive trees next door.  The camera moved in a sort of swoop direction, which can be easily seen. It looked awful in colour, insipid greens, yuk....and when converted to mono it took on a completely different look. I can see what it is, but I certainly don't expect anyone else to. Just me doing  “outside the square” photography,  can’t help myself.  

Did my supermarket shopping early and was home by 9.30am.  And as is always the case spent more than intended.
Daughter Janelle texted this afternoon to say Grab-a-Seat flights from Timaru/Wellington/Timaru were cheap in May and June , so I booked for June, using up some of our airfare credits from last years cancelled flights during the Covid times. 
After that Doug and I walked the circuit to clear our heads.  Tonight it looks like it should rain, but not sure it knows how ? We are ridiculously dry for this time of the year.  
My friends and I love fungi hunting, and couldn’t do this time last year as we were in level four lockdown.  This year, unless it rains soon, will be another year with out those little treasures. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.