Not quite ready.....

but in situ! Barry worked hard while I was away to get this erected and well secured against the gale force winds we are promised in the next few days! I am so excited at the thought of being able to grow so much more successfully than last year.....well that is the hope! I have ordered lots more seeds and those I started in the greenhouse are doing well. Those will be  re-sited  in the poly tunnel when they are a bit stronger. The greenhouse is insulated and more like a incubator for seeds so great for starting off. I originally called it the 'growing room' which is probably more appropriate.
I apologise for not commenting on all you lovely people's blips of late. I have still been caught up in lots of family' 'stuff' but thankfully that seems to be easing off a tad. I have been having a quick look each day and it's always so cheering to look at other's photos. 
We're still waiting for a viewing date for the new flat for mum. I'm so hoping it will be this week. She's excited about the move and it can't move forward until she's signed to say yes she accepts what's being offered, and she's not permitted to sign until she's viewed. Fingers crossed for a date soon.
Yesterday felt a little more back to normal as I spent a couple of hours cleaning the kitchen! Barry is a hard worker and good at so many DIY projects but is rubbish at clearing up after! Needless to say the kitchen was piled high with debris, luckily not washing up as we have a dishwasher, but all manner of other things that really just needed tidying away, and so much mud! We have old flagstones on the floor which do need attention but that appears to be an ok signal to walk in and out with a ton of mud on your boots!! What with that and the coal stove it was quite mucky! All clean now though and luckily I don't mind cleaning too much!
Things are on the up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.