Elegg

By Happyme

Decisions, decisions!

I ordered some new specs to try on. I wanted some new distance glasses that for well for when I get my car and start driving again. This is the second set of four that I've tried and have now found some that actually fit properly and I think look ok. It's quite a tedious bus journey for me to get to the opticians from here which I did to get my eyes tested and then of course a second time to collect them, such a waste of at least half a day! I'm using my prescription to buy online and using their 'try before you buy' service. They've been super quick at sending my choices and I'll be phoning them with a couple of queries so I hope that service will be good too.
Happier news on the 'mum' front as the care team and her key worker seem to be at last working together to get her shower sorted after several months! Fingers crossed they manage to sort it. Workmen have been in at least half a dozen times, even changing the unit, but they have not fixed the ongoing problem of the water going from far too hot to cold during a shower! This is the last real niggle that mum has so I'm hoping for some success and then she will be really happy that she moved!
I did far to much cutting at matting and my thumb is telling me in no uncertain terms that it wasn't a good idea. I'm out with Val and Ruth for lunch today, now Thursday morning, so the thumb will be getting plenty of rest today. My face will be getting more exercise; plenty of smiling, chatting and eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.