LD 365. A year on

On the first day of lockdown last March I started a counter , which has now reached 365 days, though there have been relaxations and reductions in between, and then re-imposition.   I said some time ago I would keep it going until the pandemic was officially over.

A year ago tomorrow I took a picture of my first walk to the Parliament in lockdown .  The road was deserted and this is almost the same view today - a tiny bit more traffic, human and vehicle, but not much for peak commuting time.

What a year it has been.   Sacrifice from so many, mourning for so many and change for everyone in all the details of life.   

My extra photos are of one of the many signs we had never even thought of before this started but which are now everywhere, and of the anteroom to the Parliament Chamber, where we used to hold group meetings of 60 or so people, but now of course it is socially distanced.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.