New reality day 239

Shot from our morning walk. Signs of spring. :-)

We walked with the dogs for an hour. After that I trimmed them a little in the greenhouse. Then they came inside via shower. There's areas that are covered in snow and there are areas where the melted snow runs and makes a mess.

I've also planned the fencing of our backyard. The white wooden fence is in bad shape and needs to be redone. So we have measured the area which I wanna fence (for the dogs) and calculated how many fence parts we need at which height, where to put the gate (on the opposite side of the house than where it is now) and so on.

Next I need to see what options we have to make some a kind of cover from the rain and some kind of shelter from a possible wind, but not make conservatory. Or perhaps I will if I find something fitting perfectly. Hopefully we can order both at the same time and save some transportation costs.

That's more or less my day. Soon I'll head out to work. 5 more days. That makes me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.