Hurrah! I've Reached My Target Weight!

I was delighted at Slimming World tonight when I saw the numbers on the scale. I have lost 1.5 stones and am now down to 9st 3lbs. It's taken me since July and I've been without my "mentor" since Christmas but, I've done it.

The day had begun with a visit to give The Mother breakfast, she was asleep. That was so unusual. She snuggled back down to sleep after a biscuit and a cup of tea. Even more unusual. I was thinking the worst when she was still sleeping at lunchtime. Fortunately she felt like getting up onto her reclining chair in the afternoon and was even better by evening.

My blip was taken in the morning along the shore of Ullswater. I always hope the conditions may be breathtaking, but usually they're not so I opted for a slightly different viewpoint by walking through the trees, avoiding the drifts of daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.