Catching The End Of The Day

I didn't set out to spend the late afternoon down at the lake but it was such a lovely afternoon, I couldn't resist.

The rest of the day had been very busy, but after talking to #1 Daughter and my accountant, I have some ideas to work through. I also have some images to collate for a customer before the end of the week and some other images to sort out for my own enjoyment before the end of the month.

A lot to do but a holiday coming up soon!

EDIT: I was tired and could hardly get this blip posted and was heading for bed but, at 9.30pm there was a call from the Mother to say she was going to bed. Odd that she should call me about going to bed! "Hang on, I'll be over in a minute!" Amazing how having to move quickly and go out into the cold night air wakes you up and makes the brain work again!

By the time I had helped her with a cup of tea, her tablets, her electric blanket and her nightie she was feeling a lot better. She even weighed herself: half a stone weight gain in just over 2 weeks, things are looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.