Mere Sands Wood

30 years ago today I was in hospital. I gave birth to #2 Daughter, Kathryn.

Today I wanted to do a blip of her Baby Book to mark her 30th Birthday. I was upset when I couldn't find it so instead I have a photo taken on a visit to Mere Sans Wood nature reserve in Lancashire.

While The Man is recovering from his hip op he can't drive, so I offered to take him out for the day, we went to visit Mere Sands Wood nature reserve, hopeful of seeing a kingfisher. He had a wonderful day, much better than sitting at home. He managed the circular route of 1.25 miles, the furthest he has been able to walk for a couple of years.

He was well pleased. Was I pleased? Well, I would have liked a better shot but I'm using this as I don't often see great crested grebes. Would have liked to have seen a kingfisher, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.