Blackthorn Blossom

Another early ‘wake up’ - 04:30 - and I got up just before 5 as I couldn’t get back to sleep. When I opened the curtains downstairs was surprised to see a faint dawn glow, hadn’t realised that sunrise (05:59) was so early already!

Out for my walk just after 8:30 - and in the old lay-by the sun was shining through the hedge and just catching the blackthorn blossom. I liked this angle I found with the dark background - shows up the white flowers beautifully.

Beer day today - bottled a batch of Woodfordes Wherry this morning - and then set another new batch going this afternoon. A new variety to me - Nelson’s Revenge. Hope it is good - smells nice in the bucket.

Will be making a batch of Bolognese sauce later - some for tea and some the freezer.

Daughter still improving and tested negative again - fingers crossed she missed the infection. 

Added a couple of extras - a beautiful pair of collared doves on our back fence and then the same pair with a gooseberry pigeon….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.