Derelict Feeder

Found this in the woods - a feeder or drinker - for the birds presumably. Game birds are encouraged in this area (presumably by Bramham Estate) - this is the same wood where I found last weeks derelict game pen!  Another one for  Derelict Sunday ... thanks again to Marlieske for hosting.

Also spotted a deer in the same woods - see extra. I was fortunate enough to catch sight of it to the left of me, it was standing still amongst the trees. I stopped to get my camera out and it started to move so I tracked it with the camera and fired off a few shots as it ran across the track in front of me. Result :-)

Have been doing more fabric stacking for Mrs madwill - the packs seem as popular as ever. I will be having more to make up over the weekend.

Beef casserole and dumplings for tea - was hoping for fish and chips but I spotted on the village Facebook page that the van isn’t coming to the village tonight….pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.