Sticky Bud

I was out just after 6:30 this morning - ahead of the forecast rain. I spent a couple of hours walking. Only managed 4.7 miles today (too much stopping and looking at stuff) but I got in my 10K steps!

The sticky buds on a huge horse chestnut tree are just opening  and I managed to capture one today. Not the easiest shot - it was blowing a gale so I had to hold the twig still with one hand and wave the camera/lens combo around with the other! It was also quite dark so the ISO was against me! Still, I don’t think it is too bad. Huge leaves and flowers showing nicely.

Rain arrived at 9 a.m and lasted a couple of hours. Then I managed to get the washing out on the line - managed to get two loads dried!

Supermarket delivery this afternoon…one loaf of bread was squashed flat as it had been packed under a 4 pack of 2 litre bottles of sparkling water…. genius. Needless to say that was returned - but now I won’t have enough to last until the next delivery in 10 days time :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.