Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Easter Eggs

Happy Easter!

It is a glorious day, today we celebrate the resurrection of the Lord.... and as well as the resurrection of my wireless internet! I opened my computer this morning and I was greeted by a surprising chime of my iChat signing on. It's a bit ironic how my wireless internet "died" on Tuesday and on the 3rd (x 2) day it came back from the dead.

After getting ready for the day, I went to church at St. André's. When I arrived right at 10:30, the priests were just coming up the aisle, so I was just in time. Also, I have given up on having a church going buddy. For the last few weeks, I've been going by myself, which is okay since I don't have worry about being flaked on or worrying about anything else.

The mass was presided by the cardinal and he started by welcoming all the tourists who were staying in Bordeaux for Easter. I thought, oh that's not me, I live here. haha.

After mass, I went home and I cooked away. As planned, I made grilled asparagus, "deviled eggs" which I should rename to heavenly eggs for today, and a honey, spiced "ham" in quotes. I was unable to find a real ham, so I substituted a rotisserie pork slab instead.

BACKBLIPPED:
Friday, April 10, 2009
Saturday, April 11, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.