Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Inside the Dishwasher

Inside the dishwasher are dirty dishes. Dirty dishes that are all my doing. One can really go through a lot of forks, spoons, knives, plates, cups, and what have you during the weekend.

My roommate and I do not have a sink in our den converted kitchen, so we have to bring down all our dirty wares downstairs to the main kitchen. Our dirty pile grows so quickly, sometimes I don't even know how we can go through so many plates and silverware so fast. There must be a kitchen gremlin in our kitchen, dirtying up all our dishes.
___

Today is a national holiday. Everyday is closed. No stores, no school (as if there was school to begin with, thanks strike), no mail (like I get any), no nothing, except for maybe the occasional tram. The city, or rather the whole nation for that matter, shutdowns, which can either be a good thing or bad thing. So what did I do with my "day-off" (actually everyday is a day-off)? Not much... I ate I guess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.