Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Chateau in the Park

I decided I needed to get out of the house today.

I woke up rather early today considering I don't have class today and in fact for the whole week. DEFLE is on a two week vacation for reasons I do not know and so I have a whole week to work. I'm trying so hard to force my brain to think and analyze, but my brain is in a perpetual sleep mode. I seem to be unable to wake up from my dormant brain functionality since for 3 months of being abroad I haven't really been forced to think critically.

At any rate, I went to the Peixotto Park today to get a little change of pace from the hum drum that is my room. Peixotto, which also is the name of the tram stop I use everyday, is a nice, lovely park. It has a little play area with a small jungle gym for children, large open fields with benches sprinkled ever so spaciously, and a chateau right on the side. Yes, a chateau just chilling right in a park. Quite amazing, I would have to say. So after eating my favorite sandwich (tuna on a bed of cucumbers on a baguette!) from my favorite bounlangerie (bakeshop), I read a bit more and I felt really rejuvenated. Getting out of the house was definitely a good change.

Later, I went to campus and met up with April and we watched the General Assembly a bit. I took pictures and then we went to the California Center to ask some questions. April then came home with me and when we arrived, my roommate, Cara, and Wendy were there. We hung a bit, played some tunes on the piano, and we had a good afternoon.

note: I would have posted another photo of the general assembly, but I got tired of posting students rallying to fight against Sarkozy's policies. The strike is the story of our lives here, but it's time to move on at least for me. Here though is something I would have put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.