Gorses for Horses

The wild horses on the Holt Lowes love gorse, and seem particularly fond on the flowers in Spring. I went there for a lovely walk with G this afternoon, so nice to catch up in person. This is not a location where I'd walk on my own, so it was nice to visit, I was quite surprised at how muddy the Country Park was. This morning I got a few things from the garden centre (see Extra if interested for the new cafe, it looks like it'll have an outdoor section to the cafe too). Then I wrapped a birthday present parcel and went to the post office to send it. Then a Sainsbury's delivery.  

Day 373 / Day 78 of Lockdown 3 / Day 17 of Step 1 of Roadmap out of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 98 to 126,382 (revised basis), with 5,605 new cases, 5,407 patients in hospital, 711 on ventilation and 360 new admissions. 28.7m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 2.5m have had their second dose. The EU is now considering proposals for stopping a vaccine export depending on an assessment of the receiving country's vaccination rates and access to vaccines - I have some sympathy with their stance if the vaccines are for new 1st doses. Germany announced a lockdown over Easter yesterday, then did a u-turn and cancelled plans today - bizarre. A UK Health Security Agency is being set up on 1st April to focus on planning and responding to future pandemics and health emergencies - a good idea, and I'm pleased it's to be led by Dr Jenny Harries. The impact of the pandemic means that  TUI are closing 48 shops. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.