Strawberries (EB)

The day has run away with me so just a diary blip.

Gill has been clearing out the veg raised beds and thinning out the strawberries.  The spare plants are in the extra and have gone onto the village free to a good home FB page.  In the time it has taken me to process and upload this blip two lots have already gone,  most of what is left will be going to the school. 

I had an online review of my potential images for an LPRS this afternoon.  Very useful and I think probably better than a normal advice day in that I had an hour and the reviewer was able to show me some alternative crops and ways to make the subject more clearly centre stage.    What I found particularly good was the idea of what I might see compared to someone arriving at the image with no preconceived ideas. As an example:  In this blip of Baddesely Clinton, I see the history of the building and the family because I have visited there several times.  For a first time viewer - most of that is not clear and a closer crop might be a better option.

Thanks to everyone for your birthday wishes - we had a video call with our grandchildren in the evening - Ariadne is 4 and was struggling to get her head around being 62! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.