Trumpets for a Near Spring

What a relieve…after a month of waiting in patience our installation-man was there. He had been ill after his collegues had been ill-overworked. This is a plague. The middle-size company he works for is overburdened with urgent quests for assistance&repair of oil-, gas-  and water-systems. Many heating problems during the extreme cold. Long workingdays. Anxious, mistrusting and unreasonable clients during the lockdown. Thats a hard job to do while keeping up smiling.
Our man Frank G. came here since we have this house. As an assistent to his late boss Friedhelm W.. The latter unfortunately died of an heartattack., always ready to help even on Sundays. But always stressing, a reliable friend. So sad he died. Fortunately with his assistent the relaible service is guaranteed. Unless….people get sick. Now here he was and solved and finished the three disturbances: two waterclosets and the oilheater. He was ready before the morning had passed. I am grateful to move on while things work again.
I did a tyny bit of clean up work. But most of the afternoon I fully enjoyed the sunshine on the balcony, reading, thinking and processing. Every day I can feel that progress is in the making. LIberating myself, my memories of old conflicts, which still keep the free flow of energies – I need now -  blocked within and fixated to my poor old victimized ego. It is so amazing to be able to improve my looking back no longer in anger and disappointement.
Let us hope that tomorrowmorning will bring us another bright new beginning of a day full of surprising new livelyhood. I will start with birdfeeding in my pyjamas, while teawater is boiling. Have a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.