Gut Mourning Sunnyboy

As time progresses, the point of sunrise moves in northeastern direction. Soon I can no longer take a picture of this marvellous moment through Our Small Eastern Window. I will have to look for an other witnessstandpoint elsewhere outside. Ist not so cold any longer and the birds do welcome you with their wonderfull songs. This morning I happened to hear one of these friends high up on top of the trees performing his sublime art of imitating the songs of many other birds. Perhaps a Song Thrush…amazing.
I was out early and feeding the birds. And filled with joy by this aubade. I must ask my neighbour. He will know this birdie by name and he too is an early starter. After breakfast I had a long videochat with my sister. We talked aboiut many aspects of the pandemic. On how to deal with this mega-&multi-disturbance-monster as a chance to invent the impossible alternative. She believed the sandstormstory of the Suez-canal stranded Captain.  I don’t. We will hear more on the rescue operation. And on the technical details of steering a 220.000 tons mega-cargo through a canal under sidewindconditions.
Small is beautiful was Our Credo in the 70’s. You remember The Club of Rome? Hardly containershipping by then. But, anyhow. The sun kep shining a bit now&then. Laundryday, Brooming around the house. And there they are! The First Tulip popped up. I had planted bulbs in December to please Her. And to show Her I do enjoy all that gardenwork She left behind. More red pictures will follow in the coming weeks. And finally I had time to read and reflect sitting outside on my balconychair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.