The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Riddle me this

I went to collect my dozen free range eggs and decided to see what I could afford at The Larder. Haddock reduced and some De Natas. I was very well received  home for coffee and those gorgeous  wee custard  tarts. 

The morning experiment  taking Guide dog owner and dog to a new ( to them), free run area. They both loved it. I was concerned  about the uneveness of the road and the track he had to navigate when  his Guide dog was romping around with Star. I need not have worried. They are going back with his sister this weekend.
 Star let me get out into the She'ed to pretend  to do art. I was in such a rush it was  a total mess, but I did finish that portrait from a few days ago. Just need to sign the thing.

In a few  months it will be dry enough to garnish and then surprise the birthday boy. I hope he still speaks to me after that.

Dinner was Haddock with homegrown potato  wedges and veg.

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.