The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Force 5 ears

First time in over a year I caught up with Dot and her withdrawn and recently  rehomed pup Bromley.
We met and didn't  hug! I just can't  get used to this. Again we went up the St.Ninians hill and around the Loch. Star and Bromley posed on "The rock", so I couldn't  resist the wind swept ears shot.
As I was already in the area I managed a quick dash to Aldi's  to purchase a water butt on offer from today. Great  price and we need to replace our burst one.
My long awaited order of 3 peony  roots arrived. No shots and one was covered in fungus. Not a happy camper. Anyhoo, I separated, rinsed and potted them in the green house to see if some TLC will work its magic on them. Hmm.
The sheed called and I hid doing some art. Still not happy with the portrait. The eyes are better, but not quite my bro yet. Then I stupidly  listened to The Flower duet, which came on the radio. It was my choice of music at Mum's  funeral.  The fug returned.

Dinner was chicken thigh chow mein and not too bad,  even if I say so myself.

Tomorrow is  coffee day. Can't  wait.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.