Fishing for flowers...

...in Kelso.

A dual-purpose trip out today, across the border to Kelso. MrM had arranged to drop off a repaired instrument with a customer there, and I needed to renew my driving licence. Unable to renew it online as I don't have a valid passport, I had to do it at a post office offering that service and, coincidentally, by far the nearest was in Kelso.

Hadn't realised that I would need to make an appointment (these days the photo booth has to be disinfected between customers) to renew the licence, but I was very lucky, as there was space in their schedule to fit me before the next appointment.

By the time I had finished there it was lunch time, so MrM suggested buying goodies from the bakery, and stopping off by Dere Street on the way home to have lunch with a view. A good idea, but a mistake to let him in to a bakery unaccompanied! Yesterday's good intentions went by the wayside, as lunch consisted of a large Cornish pasty (Scotland's possibly not the best place to buy them, and a Scotch pie would have been a better bet...), a bag of crisps, and a piece of millionaire's shortbread. Couldn't manage much of the shortbread! We did indeed have a good view while we ate (extra).

Enjoyed the drive home via the scenic route through the beautiful Scottish Borders.

Lockdown 3, day 79

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.