Lounging

A rather feeble Blip effort today - slap on wrist! The cat, lounging, as he has been for the last 20+ years, since Lucy gave him to me as a gift. He's on the living room window sill, keeping his beady eye on us! Much easier than the real thing (though I still very much miss our old chap...) - he hasn't brought in any live trophies. Not one!

Hardly set a foot outside today! Slightly panicky couple of hours this morning when I felt pretty rough, and the thought crept in that maybe I was sickening for the dreaded virus. No temperature or cough, though. Not until after lunch did it dawn that they were most probably allergy symptoms, though how I came in to contact with the offending substance I have no idea!

Mostly pottered today. Though I did pick up my mandolin for the second day running, and played for about 20 minutes. Had it for over 10 years, and still can play only half a dozen tunes very badly at half speed. Maybe now's the time to start playing every day and get to grips with it...


Lockdown, day 1

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.