A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Walking to school in the sunshine

I'm not sure this blip needs any further description but for the sake of future reading I shall add some...

Woke up an hour earlier than needed for my early webinar (so that will be 3.45am) which turned out to be exhaustingly hard work but went well so satisfying too.

Now, at about 9.30am, I'm waiting outside Anna's classroom to accompany her class on a visit to the library for book week. This will be followed by a (possibly radical-ish) haircut and even more radically possibly my first run in about 4 years. If the latter happens I will come back with an update as that will certainly need recording.

Apart from all that there is food shopping to be done as the sandwich filling choices were somewhat limited this morning. And a lot of reading to be done. Work stuff but lots of articles and cases on leadership and managing high performance teams so all interesting.

Alternatively there will be the library, haircut and a big nap....

Lesley x

EDIT - I can hardly believe it myself but I bloody did it! First run accomplished....3km in 20mins so not exactly hurtling along but the most significant things to me are that a) I didn't stop (I find the mind games with running the hardest challenge) and b) I bloody did it! Now, I just have to not leave it 4 years until the next one...

Now for the nap...zzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.