Digital Broadcast

Today (amongst all the usual work stuff) I was involved in the CogX Safety Tech 2021 event, one of the first major international conferences on the subject organised by DCMS and with about 300 people attending.  I was privileged to host a panel discussion with senior execs from major companies including NetClean (CTO), Roblox (VP Trust and Safety), TwoHat (Founder & Exec Chair) and Sentropy (CTO), all doing amazing things to help keep people safe online.

I founded the UK's Online Safety Tech Industry Association (OSTIA, which I now chair) just under a year ago and the industry has already come a long way in that time!

These things are like buses - tomorrow I'm chairing a panel on Investment in Safety Tech in Germany - digitally once more of course. 

I like doing these events digitally, but I hope maybe next year I'll be back to doing them in person.  Travel is time consuming and tiring, but I miss looking people in the eye and shaking them by the hand...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.