Under the Bridge

Most of the day I have spent reading.  I was given 'American Dirt' as a birthday present - an excellent novel.  I got to the stage when I just had to read to the end - I needed to know how it concluded - I could not put it down. Such a fantastic story and probably has a huge amount of truth in it around the Mexican migrants.  Scary thought.

After that I needed to get out to clear my head so ended up in Eythrope park where there is always something to see.  I particularly enjoy watching the water rush over the weir - nowhere near as fast as it has been recently but still plenty of water.  I used the built in ND grads in my Olympus to get the water blurred sufficiently and could just about handhold with the slow speed required.  I also played around with zooming on the water reflections. 

A couple of zoom meetings this evening - one to finalise the eight images we will use for the Rosebowl Final in a few weeks' time; I'll get the cup polished ready for the club to receive it again!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.