Thursday's painting...

...My digital painting for today in Procreate.

I started it yesterday. Finished it this morning.

My original idea was an old oak tree with a clock face on the hollow at the bottom of the tree, instead of the child me from years ago in Sherwood Forest. Sort of an Ent tree. But it didn't quite work how I had imagined. 
Why?Because I'd had an email asking me to explain something. The reply took me an hour. And by the time I got back to this digital painting, my thoughts and feelings were to the four winds, and no way could I return to the mindset that I had started this painting with. But it was absorbing my emotions to the email....

I did learn some new techniques by trial and error. So, my effort wasn't wasted doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.