Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Snacking

I took this shot standing shivering in my lycra shorts, much to the amusement of a couple of golfers, after coming out of the gym this morning.

I'd spotted the squirrel from inside while trying to take my mind off painful exercises, looking at the gorgeous view in the sunshine outside and bobbing up and down with my ipod firmly plugged in. It was gamboling in the tree and I immediately thought of a blip.
Hot-footing it outside and grabbing the camera I didn't want him disappearing but the down side to this was the camera shake after pumping iron (a scenario that sounds better than it was:))....) and being in the cold with little on!

He was actually snacking away on the new tree buds and you can see one in his paws. Not the only one to enjoy the first signs of spring as I too was loving it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.