Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Exotic and gorgeous smelling these lilies have been stunning to look at in the hall for the last three weeks. Very welcoming as you come in through the front door and a late blip tonight as we have been at Focus For Imaging all day in Birmingham.

There was everything the camera buff could ever want or need - a photographers idea of heaven. Cameras, lenses, printers, framing scenarios, workshops, nearly every accessory under one roof and you could play with the toys!! Very worth waiting for, for those late Christmas presents which I said I would hang on for but that will be another blip!

My lilies have nearly had their day and I thought I would photograph them before I have to de-stamenise them as the pollen is starting to drop in abandon and is dire to remove. Our mail this morning had an orange hue as did my hands and jumper with the pollen grains finding their way everywhere - so the time has come! I hadn't realised that they are poisonous to cats with very fast and devastating effects apparently resulting in either kidney damage or death. Not that we now have a cat; with two terriers in the house it wouldn't be fair to get another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.