Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Eye to Eye

Just had to play with my new toy today even though the weather was rubbish and so was the light.

Nothing was going to stop me experimenting in the drizzle with my late Christmas present and although the lens is incredibly heavy (8.5 kilos) and without a tripod that would hold it, I struggled round with the case in the rain - but wow was it worth it! I loved every minute! Hubs has gained sooo many Brownie points this time!

The cranes had flown into Slimbridge Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust this morning and they were at a good distance when I rocked up. I got a fair few crane shots before they took off again to go north further up the Severn Estuary; a very nearly blipped cute squirrel , a reed bunting , a little grebe fishing and a water rail. All good practise! I am starting to walk with a limp, leaning heavily over to my right or maybe my arm has just stretched a couple of feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.