JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

On the harbour wall.

A nice lazy day.  Spent the morning reading news, doing crosswords and e-mailing friends.  in the afternoon phoned Linda whom I had missed yesterday and spent well over an hour gossiping away about potholes, lockdown fatigue, Johnson's "Greed is good" blunder and Nicola's 4% pay rise for lower paid NHS staff.  Well deserved but brilliant timing  as Holyrood is in recess and electioneering is now started.  Should be worth a few votes for the SNP.
Afterwards I took my prescription to the chemist and glass to the recycling then went to Dysart to have a walk and a photograph.  Found I could get onto the harbour wall to photograph a boat I've always liked and the blue Sea Beams by Donald Urquhart.  They caused a bit of a stooshie when they were first erected but people have become fond of them over time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.