Fritillary.

I went to bed earlier last night and was up earlier today but still frittering time away on the computer. Went for a shower at last, opened the bathroom cupboard and registered what a mess it was.  Thought I would tidy up the top shelf at least but of course I worked my way down getting rid of out of date stuff and reorganising as I went.  It took ages but a big improvement. Boxes and baskets for first aid, teeth stuff  etc. etc.  All the different sizes of elastoplast  sorted out which led to a stationery drawer being tidied as well.  Thought I might start spring cleaning the kitchen soon which would be simple in comparison.   Spent the rest of the day doing things.  Renewed my car insurance and managed to knock a bit off the price which has gone up considerably since last years two accidents. Phoned Alan's mate who has agreed to put up my arbour. I need to buy slabs and phone him when I have them and the arbour.  Made an appointment with an optician in Kirkcaldy.   Was about to phone the council tax office as my bill is less than it has been when I grasped that £150.00 had been knocked off the total by the government.  Sorted out next weeks grocery order and bought some replacement parts for Roomba. Sometimes filters and little brushes need changing.  After that I set it to work upstairs and put some clothes to wash.  Weeded out files of animal and bee photos and brought the backup files for them up to date.  Took the quickest blip I ever remember taking and settled for tea and toast and a read.  Kevin phoned to say he was coming about the shower but I told him I'd gone into the loft first thing on Thursday and fixed the trip switch  and it's been working OK since then. Asked him if he would upgrade my fire alarms so I'm now on his list.  Going to put dinner in the oven and go for a little walk.  I'm feeling very well pleased with myself.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.