Hyacinth.

I'm getting better at going to bed a little earlier and getting up earlier as well.  Wondering if the clocks going forward will hinder or help this development.  Today was laundry day and apart from that ivy day. I hacked away for over two hours.  I think my muscles must be benefiting from the exercise.  Still got quite a way to go but stage one is almost completed. The second stage is to remove the thick woody stems twined round the posts supporting the trellis panels.  It looks impossible but since they have been cut at ground level they and their suckers will dry out and they will come off with not much difficulty. That's the theory anyway.  After that somebody else can dig out the roots.  Came in to flop on the sofa with tea and toast and honey. I was really tired and abandoned going up to Strath to see if the blackthorn was flowering. The garden provided an emergency blip. Glad that Andy is coming tomorrow so I'll have a rest and delighted that it will be light until later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.