Blackthorn.

I meant to go to bed early last night but read until late so wasn't up as early as I'd hoped. Sorted out all the clocks. Some do themselves, some don't.  A bit of tidying got done and I scrubbed all the bird poo off the garden table and chairs. After Andy cleaned the car I drove round to the village to get money from the hole in the wall and cake from Campbell's then went to Strath to see if the blackthorn had blossomed,  It was very cold so I hadn't much hope but a few buds had opened up so that was my blip for the day done. Came back feeling well pleased then had a lovely afternoon eating raspberry and pistachio cake, drinking coffee and talking about everything under the sun.  Linda phoned and we're meeting at Muircot on Tuesday for lunch so more chat on the horizon.  Andy's gone off with my garden table and chairs which is great.  They never get used and are always covered in bird poo no matter how often I clean them.  Thankfully the arbour is well away from the feeders. I really want to sit up there but it's still too cold. Today there's been hail and snow is being threatened again. But it's after seven and not completely dark so things are looking up regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.