Creich Castle.

Didn't sleep at all well last night. In the end got up, made cocoa, toast and honey and lay reading on the sofa until I began yawning and  went back to bed. As a result I was up late and very little got done apart from exercises and feeding the birds. All my to do's were abandoned including the ivy. An e-mail arrived and my new computer is being delivered on Thursday, Not sure when someone will come to set it up yet. It was a day of brilliant sunshine and a cloudless sky.  I took myself off in the afternoon with my camera and drove around enjoying the scenery. Went to the Pillars on the way home to buy bread and milk and treated myself to a small packet of crisps and some white wine.  Took my afternoon tea and toast up to the arbour. I could see pink buds all over my cherry tree.  It was lovely sitting there still a bit too cold to stay for long. Going to have a nice meal and go to bed early. I'm feeling tired already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.