JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Butterbur.

A wet and gloomy day when I lazed around unwilling to do anything other than feed the birds, put away laundry and do a little dusting. Couldn't be bothered going shopping in Glenrothes so I went to the Co-op in Auchtermuchty and on to Strathmiglo to walk along the Eden.  The ground was sodden so I took my time. Much to my delight the butterbur was flowering and had spread over a wider area.  When I got back to my car I couldn't find my car keys. Checked every pocket several times over but no luck.. I didn't want to have to retrace my steps but another walker kept offering to do it for me which I didn't want either. Somehow I was sure I hadn't dropped them walking along the river. Luckily, in the end,  we spotted the keys a few feet from the car so all was well. The first extra was taken from my walk along the Eden. The second from the window on my way upstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.