JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fritillary.

Cloudy, wet and a lazy morning as usual but with a bad start. While I was brushing my teeth one fell apart. The root remained in place but I had to rescue the rest before I accidently swallowed it.  It's not a front tooth and it doesn't hurt so could be worse. I know I have an appointment soon so checked my diaries so see when it was.  Couldn't find it anywhere. I'll have to phone and find out but I want to have a further check first. Went off for a walk at Heggie's Wood. and went much further than I usually do. Felt pleased  as my knees bore up with only a little bit of grumbling.  I'd brought my camera as I always do and the sun was now shining. The woodland looked lovely but I found I had forgotten to put a card in my camera. I've usually a spare in my camera bag but not today. Went off home deciding to stop at the Pillars for one of their loaves. I felt I deserved some toast and jam.  No chance !   I'd forgotten about the time and it was closed. Thankfully the fritillaries were out and there was a nice little sliced wholemeal loaf in the freezer so toast and damson jam after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.